families waiting to adopt


Caitlin and Ryan

Meet Us

Hi! We are Ryan and Caitlin. We are grateful that you have taken the time to read a bit about us. We recognize how difficult this decision is and want to thank you for considering us to become a part of your hopes for your baby.

We met in 2012 while working together at Applebee’s. We were best friends for about 3 years before we started dating in 2015. We bonded over our shared interests, witty sense of humor, and love for family. We got married on “pie day” in March of 2020 surrounded by our closest loved ones and have been happily married since.

Over the last decade we have guided and supported each other through our academic and career goals. We have a strong understanding of each other and have taken time to develop ourselves individually. We have both been adamant about adoption as our parenting plan since before we met and quickly bonded over this. We are excited to take the next step towards completing our family through the gift of adoption, with your support.

Get to Know Caitlin

I was born and raised in Southern California, where my love of surfing and music was born. I look forward to showing your baby my childhood surfing spots and the church I performed in growing up. I’m the youngest of my parents’ 3 girls. My parents divorced when I was 5, and when I was 6, my dad remarried, and my bonus mom and bonus sister blended into our family. While I spent time with both my parents, I was primarily raised by Mom in a Christian home where I happily attended youth group and lead music worship. My faith is an important part of my life, and I look forward to sharing these values and memories with your baby and teaching them my love for worship music.

I attended college in Northern California, closer to my sisters. I worked at a crafting store while I took classes at American River College for Early Childhood Education. I received my associate degree and spent time as an assistant teacher at the campus pre-school. During this time, I learned that there is so much for all children to learn from play, and I will parent from this belief.

In 2012 I started hosting at Applebee’s where I met Ryan, a server at the time. I began pursuing my Bachelor’s Degree in Human Services. I have always been a “people person” and knew from an early age that I wanted to help others. I began working as a mental health advocate and have continued in this field for over a decade.

I have a parent who is adopted, as well as a close family friend, who I refer to as “sister.”  This was always something that I closely connected with and knew I wanted for my own future family. I witnessed the trauma of closed adoptions and the pain my loved ones felt from lacking information about their adoptions. I will raise your baby to know their adoption story from Day One. Open adoption is extremely important to me, and I hope to nurture and foster and strong relationship with you. I want this process to be as open and healthy for you and your baby as possible.

I am passionate in everything I do and wear my heart on my sleeve. I hold my family and friends very close to my heart and love to spend time with them. I am big on communication and being an open person and try to model this daily with those around me.

Get to Know Ryan

I was born in Southern California but got to move around and experience both coasts before settling into my current home in Antelope, CA. I worked as a game tester in high school, and then worked in the service industry (meeting Caitlin while serving at Applebee's) before transferring to the medical industry. I now hold my electronics degree and certifications to work on and repair medical equipment.


Like Caitlin, I was a child of divorce, and my time split between my mom and dad’s places allowed me to experience multiple ways of life. My mother raised my younger brother and myself; she was warm, nurturing and fun- we’d crack jokes and listen to prank phone calls together. My father had more of the playful adventurous side; he taught me to ride motorcycles, camp and build a fire. My grandparents were a big part in raising us and made sure we grew up with God in our hearts, food in our bellies and a roof over our head. They taught me hard work, self-respect, accountability, and how to be a provider.

My life has not always been an easy road, but I manage to find the humor in everything and try to make everyone laugh. I was diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma at the ages of 14 and 16. It was a long battle with cancer, but I have been in remission since around 2004.

My medical history combined with my lifelong knack for tinkering with electronics and fixing things led me to become a Biomedical Technician, which is just a fancy way of saying I fix medical equipment. I love being able to support the machines that help keep kids alive, that were keeping me alive when I was using them.

In my free time I love relaxing with friends and family, playing video games, riding my motorcycle, playing ball with our dog, and tinkering in my office/workshop. I have recently converted a tool cart into a changing station so your baby can hang out with me while I tinker in my shop. I’m a big fan of laughing and live comedy shows, concerts and anything with good food. I would love to teach your child the things I love to do, such as building computers, tinkering with gadgets, camping, and safe firearm shooting. I grew up playing instruments, mostly drums and guitar. I was in a band in high school and got to play all around the bay area. I would love to teach your child how to rock out on an instrument!

I’m excited for the opportunity to share my years of experience and interests with your baby and teach them how to achieve whatever goals they may have in life.

About Our Family and Neighborhood

We live in a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom house in Antelope, California, with family sprinkled throughout Sacramento and Monterey Counties. On weekends, we can often be found bowling with friends, BBQing with family, and spending time with our nephews, both of whom are under 5 years old and would love to be your baby’s older cousins.

On the holidays, we host Thanksgiving at our place. Both sides of our family are passionate about the holidays, especially Christmas. Christmas Eve is spent with Caitlin’s side of the family eating a big Italian meal and attending Church and opening gifts together. Christmas Dayis hosted by Ryan’s brother and his wife. Our favorite holiday games are Lotería and the “Dice Game.” We love to celebrate and decorate for the holidays, and during Christmas Ryan’s grandfather and uncle go crazy with lights on their house. It’s a definite tourist stop for the whole neighborhood.

There are many people in our life ready to experience this journey with us. Your baby will be loved and cared for by so many wonderful people, they will never know what it is to feel alone.

~Thank you for looking at this small sample of life in our little slice of paradise. We all look forward to growing our family and can’t wait to meet you!~

To match with one of our amazing independent adoption families, or if you have further questions, please call, text or fill out the form below. We are available 7 days a week 24 hours a day.

Please add any more notes on how we may help

available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Address 2618 J Street, Suite3
Sacramento, CA 95816